Dell streak

Today I encounter a Dell streak that soon became my nightmare.

Yesterday I spend over 5 hours trying to figure out how to upgrade from android 1.6 to 2.2. Today it came back to me requested to go back to 1.6.

Most tutorials I found online doesn’t work and showed me all kinds of error. After a lot of attempt I got it back to 1.6, but the stock rom I got was euro which means no Asian language what so ever.

Now I’m trying to get clockwork recovery working but every time I flash, it seems like nothing changed when I goto recovery mode. Anyone can help will be great appreciated

On going for 4 hours now…

edit: It turns out clockwork recovery only work with android 2.1+. No wonder it never worked for me on 1.6. I wonder why isn’t there any website or tutorials mention this at all. Now streak is back to 2.2 with chinese custom ROM, still looking for 1.6 untouched rom with chinese…….

edit: I give up, lol. I decide to just stick with the 2.2 custom ROM StreakDroid by Stephen Hyde.

Total Time: 6 hours, lol

Leave a comment